Past Judges

All submissions to the Health & Safety Excellence Awards are judged by an independent panel of recognised and distinguished judges, drawn from academia, business and broader related sectors.

View a sample list of our past judges below and judge us by who judges you.

Rafael Bernardes
Quality and Continuous Improvement Manager, Dublin Bus


Dr. Conor Buggy

Assistant Professor of Occupational and Environmental Studies, UCD Centre for Safety and Health at Work

Colm Byrne 
Health & Safety Consultant, AIB

Dr. Marie Coggins
Lecturer & Director, BSc Environmental Health & Safety, NUI Galway

Anne Cooke
Health & Safety Team Leader, Pfizer Ringaskiddy

Ian Farrell

Group Director of Engineering, Risk & Facilities, O'Callaghan Collection

Dr. Michael Gillen
Senior Executive, BioPharmaChem Ireland

Katie McElvaney
Safety Manager, SK biotek Ireland

Reddy Morley
Head of Rail Safety & Occupational Health and Safety, Transport Infrastructure Ireland

Eddie Ronayne 
Safety Advisor, Cork County Council

Triona Sheedy 
HSEQ Manager, BAM Facilities Management Ireland

Dr. Penpatra Sripaiboonkij

Lecturer/Assistant Professor, University College Dublin